Project 365: Day 259-261: Noms

Day 259 – Cake!

Day 260a – Balloon Cat

Here’s a couple more photos for Project 365. I can’t believe I’ve made it this far. I like that this project has made me write more, but I gotta say I’ll be a bit relieved once it’s over! I don’t think I’ll do it again for 2013. I’ll definitely be taking lots of photographs still, but it’s hard doing this daily photo thing when you’re a hermit most of the time! I might think about it, but there are just some days when I just take a random shot just because I have to, and it’s hard to write about those times. I have been enjoying this little project though and still have another hundred or so to write about here!

Day 259 was my brother’s birthday, which of course included some birthday cake! Day 260 included a mini custom painting I did a little while back, inspired by my little Balloon Cat.

Day 260b – Roast Beef

Day 260c – Sliced up~

 

Day 260 also included my attempt at a roast beef. I haven’t made a roast in ages and thought of trying out this recipe, particularly for the roasting directions. I think it came out pretty well! I’ve learned over the years that I tend to under salt more than over salt; so now I make sure to add more salt than I think is necessary.. and so far, it hasn’t really failed me yet!

Below are also a whole slew of tomatoes from the garden. Once the temperatures started to drop, all the tomatoes out there were pulled in, and this was part of the haul. Fried green tomatoes, anyone?

Day 261 – Tomaters!

About Jo @ Rainbow of Crazy

My username came from that very random day several years ago when I was told that I was a "walking rainbow of crazy... twinkling with the spectrum of a thousand different colours." That name makes me smile to this day and will always remain with me! http://www.rainbowofcrazy.com http://rainbowofcrazy.wordpress.com https://www.thegamecrafter.com/games/the-animism-tarot

Posted on October 19, 2012, in Artwork, Project 365 - 2012 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 533 other followers

