Through the Porthole

1I really love these wooden plaques. They come in all sorts of shapes and sizes and they’re a lot of fun to paint. A friend had suggested turning some of my pendants into larger paintings, and this is the first one that I created, inspired by a porthole pendant I had made. Granted I didn’t go that much bigger; this guy measures 7″ across, but baby steps, right?  One day I’ll definitely make some much larger paintings, but for now I like my more Jo-sized** works.

I quite like all the little fishes in this painting. I even snuck in a little Nemo near the bottom, though I think my favourites are the lionfish on the top right.

**Jo-sized is anything small, or anything that suits my size.. because well, I’m short. I blame my boyfriend for this phrase!

2

3

4

5

About Jo @ Rainbow of Crazy

My username came from that very random day several years ago when I was told that I was a "walking rainbow of crazy... twinkling with the spectrum of a thousand different colours." That name makes me smile to this day and will always remain with me! http://www.rainbowofcrazy.com http://rainbowofcrazy.wordpress.com https://www.thegamecrafter.com/games/the-animism-tarot

Posted on December 28, 2012, in Artwork and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 533 other followers

