Project 365: Day 344-345: Mmm mmmaking chocolate

Day 345 – Peanut butter cups and cherry cordials

Day 344 – Chocolate covered caramels

My boyfriend’s fiancé’s mother loves to make tasty chocolates, and I had the chance to help and learn with her on my last few days of my trip. I’ve never made fillings or done much with actually making chocolates before. I mean, sure, I’ve made chocolate covered strawberries once or twice. Does that count? Oh, I made tasty peppermint patties a few years back one time. But never chocolate with pretty molds and nummy fillings. So this was a blast. Maybe one day I’ll try this all myself. She told me I was a very quick learner, and I think I did pretty gosh darn well, if I do say so myself! I even had a box of chocolates to bring home at the end. Mmm chocolate.

About Jo @ Rainbow of Crazy

My username came from that very random day several years ago when I was told that I was a "walking rainbow of crazy... twinkling with the spectrum of a thousand different colours." That name makes me smile to this day and will always remain with me! http://www.rainbowofcrazy.com http://rainbowofcrazy.wordpress.com https://www.thegamecrafter.com/games/the-animism-tarot

Posted on January 28, 2013, in Project 365 - 2012 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. YAY! I love making chocolates! During pastry school, working with chocolate was my favorite part. It can be tricky, but it’s so much fun! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 569 other followers

