The Power of the Strength Tarot

From The Devil tarot, I moved on to a little more positivity with Strength. I love the Strength tarot. It reminds me of being the ‘Beauty and the Beast’ of the tarot deck, traditionally including a lion with a beautiful woman its side. At the very beginning of planning out this tarot, I wondered if I should change the lion and have a different animal for this card instead. Well, I thought that for like a second. And then I came to my senses because for this deck, I really felt like the two belonged together once more. If a lion was going to be in this deck, it naturally belonged with Strength.

Perched next to my big cat, I painted a tiny Carmine bee-eater, a beautiful little bird with enough brightness and richness to be my counterpart to the lion. The Strength tarot isn’t necessarily about physical strength, but perhaps inner strength. It’s about knowing how to keep it all in check and the peace that comes with that power. I can see the gentle love in this tarot.

About Jo @ Rainbow of Crazy

My username came from that very random day several years ago when I was told that I was a "walking rainbow of crazy... twinkling with the spectrum of a thousand different colours." That name makes me smile to this day and will always remain with me! http://www.rainbowofcrazy.com http://rainbowofcrazy.wordpress.com https://www.thegamecrafter.com/games/the-animism-tarot

Posted on March 15, 2013, in Artwork, Project 365 - 2012, Tarot and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I love this! Strength is my soul card, so it’s always a little extra special for me. I love how the lion’s eyes seem to glow and radiate this gentleness, which really speaks “inner strength” when I look at it. Great job! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 534 other followers

