Struggling with Swords

0This is my last swords tarot of my deck and I am totally struggling with it. Maybe it’s because it’s the Ten of Swords and it’s not exactly a fun, positive card to work on. It could also be the ten blades I need to paint, or my love/hate relationship with painting feathers. But I definitely need a push today. Swords have always been harder to paint, and I just have to remind myself that now I’m so close to being done with them. Whew.

As of now, I have three tarot cards left to paint after this. I can almost taste that finish line.

About Jo @ Rainbow of Crazy

My username came from that very random day several years ago when I was told that I was a "walking rainbow of crazy... twinkling with the spectrum of a thousand different colours." That name makes me smile to this day and will always remain with me! http://www.rainbowofcrazy.com http://rainbowofcrazy.wordpress.com https://www.thegamecrafter.com/games/the-animism-tarot

Posted on May 9, 2013, in Artwork and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Hi Jo, just getting the chance now to thank you for deciding to follow my blog and here I find you on the homestretch with your Four Tens. I do know the feeling as I have just finished re-working The Ten of Pentacles and I can say that those final four cards were difficult. Yes, some of the Suits are harder to work with and that last push is always the hardest. I am far from finished but those 40 cards have certainly being a marathon.

    Just put your head down and keep going. I am really looking forward to checking out your site to see your other cards. By the way, this one looks good to me. The Ten of Swords is liberating too as well as traumatic so keep that in mind during your struggle.

    Brightest Blessings,

    Vivien

    • Hi Viven! Thank you so much for your comments and support. I am very close to the finish line right now and still consider myself very new to tarot; so there’s still so much to learn! I’ve been working on them in random order, but the swords were definitely difficult in particular. I’m happy that the swords are done now and I am trying to push myself to finish the last few. I’ve hit many creative and mental roadblocks along the way but there is definitely no stopping now :) Thank you again!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 563 other followers

