The Zodiac is Complete!

The pieces are complete! Well, painted and sealed and looking nice and shiny. I hope to get these almost-pendants ready to go and listed soon. A few of these guys were more challenging than others (yeah, I’m talking to you, Gemini!) but then I remind myself that I managed to finish an entire 79 tarot card deck. And in comparison, most things seem much easier now!

I really am enjoying painting on stones. I love that each piece is different: they have their own unique shape, feel, weight, and colours. Some have small dimples and others are much more roughly textured. I have many more stones and ideas just waiting to be put on them.

I also recently took the plunge and joined InstagramI’m hoping to take and share more photos as I go along. If you’re on Instagram, feel free to share your page; I’d love to follow you!

About Jo @ Rainbow of Crazy

My username came from that very random day several years ago when I was told that I was a "walking rainbow of crazy... twinkling with the spectrum of a thousand different colours." That name makes me smile to this day and will always remain with me! http://www.rainbowofcrazy.com http://rainbowofcrazy.wordpress.com https://www.thegamecrafter.com/games/the-animism-tarot

Posted on August 24, 2013, in Artwork and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Wow! They look amazing!!

  2. Gorgeous work! I love them! I’m really into astrology and skywatching so these pieces really speak to me. Did you collect the stones yourself?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 562 other followers

