First

 


First blog post.. it’s always a little intimidating. How do I want to start this whole blogging endeavor? How do I want to come across in my writing? What do I want to establish in the first entry? Where do I want to take this blog? Where is the rest of that pie?


So many questions to ponder. This blog is definitely going to be a non stop learning process for me. I’ve had a few blogs in the past, but nothing quite like this one. I think the safest bet is to probably start with a little bit of an intro. A glass and a half of really tasty sangria probably doesn’t help before writing this.. (OR.. DOES IT?!)


So, hi! My name is Joanna. I’m in my late 20s, I look like I’m in my teens, and I probably have the muscles of a 70 year old.


I have fibromyalgia, which is getting pretty rough at this point in my life. I’ve spent a good chunk of the last several years in front of the computer tapping away at the keyboard, and it’s taken a good tole on this crickety, crochety body after so many years. I rely pretty heavily on my personal TENS unit; so if you ever see me walking down the street, I’m the little, dorky asian girl that’s most likely hooked up to a bunch of pads and wires.


I’ve always loved art since I was a child. I drew all over the fireplace in crayon to prove it. I was hardcore. As an adult now (good god, I’m an adult now), I’ve dabbled in different jobs but never really found my niche.


I opened up my very first Etsy shop a month ago under the name “rainbowofcrazy” and I’ve learned that, well, there is a whole lot to learn! I’ve been fortunate to have some experience working from home, and I’ve always loved, *loved* being able to work from home.. to be able to have control over my own schedule, to take a break when I need it (especially important when you have fibro) and I’ve never been happier than to be able to work in my own environment. Though I’ve only been listing on Etsy for a month now, I’ve worked on preparing for this shop for months. I know there is still so much to learn, the shop is currently far from perfect, but I hope to be able to write about my experiences, the joys and struggles of trying to take this endeavor on, and to maybe even find a friend or two along the way.


That’s pretty much everything in a quick little nutshell. I’m a bit silly. I’m a bit awkward. I love fluffy animals and crazy bright colours. I’m sure I’ll write more in depth about my life in entries to come, but my fingers are telling me to stop typing rambly things like this. So I’ll say my farewells for the day, and get going on some painting because I haven’t even started any painting today!


Some quick links:
My etsy shop – http://rainbowofcrazy.etsy.com
My facebook fan page: http://www.facebook.com/rainbowofcrazy
I’m on tumblr: http://rainbowofcrazy.tumblr.com
DeviantART: http://sobeyondthis.deviantart.com (Bonus points if you get this reference)
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/JoLikesBunnies (I totally do)

About Jo @ Rainbow of Crazy

My username came from that very random day several years ago when I was told that I was a "walking rainbow of crazy... twinkling with the spectrum of a thousand different colours." That name makes me smile to this day and will always remain with me! http://www.rainbowofcrazy.com https://rainbowofcrazy.wordpress.com

Posted on July 2, 2011, in Artwork. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

