Animals in Trees. It makes sense.

I’ve talked about before how I work, but here’s another example of how I work on new items..

Once upon a very random time, my brain decided that hey, I really want to paint a beaver.  (Being Canadian and all, it just made sense.) But my beaver couldn’t just be a regular old beaver.  My painting just couldn’t have a beaver sitting there all by his lonesome. It had to be an Awesome Beaver. So I asked my brain, how should I paint this Beaver of Awesomeness?

My brain immediately replied with “in a tree, of course.”

Hm. That’s.. kind of random. “Any other ideas?” I asked my brain.

“No. Listen to your brain. Put your beaver in a tree. But not just one; put several beavers in a tree. It makes sense. They’ll be much happier there.”

So I listened to my brain and painted some beavers in a tree.

Beaver Tree

 

I mean, I had already painted a whole bunch of animals wearing a whole bunch of silly hats. So this next step naturally made the most sense to me…

“It’s logical,” said my brain..

“Animals = Awesome

Trees = Awesome

Animals in Trees = Even more Awesome”

So my Beaver Tree was painted, and my brain was right: they looked very content in their tree. They looked pleased. I was pleased! I was glad I listened to my brain.

True story.

.. no, really, that is actually exactly how it happened.

 

 

Red Panda Tree

Wild Dog Tree

Soon red pandas found their willow tree, and a pack of wild dogs nested in their baobab tree. I haven’t painted any trees in a while; but today I dug up one that I was working on that was put on hold for a while. I’m excited to see how this one will turn out.. it’s already looking strange with the bizarre looking tree. I kind of want to call it a fiddlehead tree.

New Tree, Yay!

About Jo @ Rainbow of Crazy

My username came from that very random day several years ago when I was told that I was a "walking rainbow of crazy... twinkling with the spectrum of a thousand different colours." That name makes me smile to this day and will always remain with me! http://www.rainbowofcrazy.com https://rainbowofcrazy.wordpress.com

Posted on July 12, 2011, in Artwork and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Zenobia Southcombe

    It does make sense!

Leave a Reply

