What Can I Say? Nerds Are Cute!

To make up for a slow week of blogging, here’s a fluffy cute, nerdy – but cute – owl.

 

 

 

I went to choose a new pair of glasses today and it was actually really exciting! Having a rainbow of potential accessories to choose from is a ball. It’s funny because when I was a kid, I refused to wear my first pair of glasses. I HATED them. Who wants to look different from all the other kids? I sure didn’t.

Of course, now it’s funny because present me doesn’t like blending into the crowd at all. Who wants to look like everyone else? I sure don’t. Now I embrace my glasses. They’re fun. They’re functional. And they up your cute factor tenfold!

I decided on a cute pair of purple frames, and will go for a second pair when the store has some new stock in. Multiple colours? Heck yes!

 

So the Nerdy Is The New Cute family is slowly growing. The newest nerd? The Nerdy Panda. This little guy has been sitting unfinished for quite a long time and has been patiently waiting to be complete. Sad Panda is no longer sad!

On another note, I think I’ve been feeling overwhelmed with all these different sites to keep up with.. with facebook, twitter, tumblr, oh man what else is there.. See? I’ve already lots track! Ah yes, deviantart, and then this blog, and trying to keep the actual Etsy shop in check, adding listings, trying to create new artwork.. I feel like I’m spreading myself too thin.

Over the last few days I wondered if I should put this blog on hold and to maybe focus solely on my tumblr account instead; maybe use that as more of a blog. But the longer I’ve stayed away from this blog, the more I didn’t want to leave it. Funny, right? Tumblr has its uses, but it feels more like the twitter of blogging.. I’ve seen it more used as something short and to the point. I feel a lot more comfortable having this little corner of the internet to write more than just a sentence or two.

I’m going to try to be more organized and make time to take care of things like this blog. Hopefully I can stay on top of things and not get too stressed. At least cute, nerdy animals are nothing to stress over!

 

About Jo @ Rainbow of Crazy

My username came from that very random day several years ago when I was told that I was a "walking rainbow of crazy... twinkling with the spectrum of a thousand different colours." That name makes me smile to this day and will always remain with me! http://www.rainbowofcrazy.com https://rainbowofcrazy.wordpress.com

Posted on July 28, 2011, in Artwork and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Great Post! your creations are fantastic thank you for sharing:)

  2. This is a bold idea, animals wearing glasses?

Leave a Reply

