Clouds, Picture Frames, and Nick Carter?

The newest nerd: the tortoise

Taking photos.

So much work.

I should probably invest in some natural indoor lighting, because although today was a nice, sunny, beautiful day, the clouds would go all Flanders on me.

Clouds: HI NEIBOUREENO!

Me: Get lost, Flanders.

Clouds: Okely dokely!

2 minutes later..

Clouds: Hi neighboureeno!!

Me: @#&(!

The Six of Wands

I’m slowly adding more photos to the shop though.. it’s not easy when I’m almost at the 200 item mark. Yikessss. But I knew it had to be done sooner or later; so today I finally got to pick up some  picture frames and got to work getting some actual photographs going. It definitely beats seeing the exact same image plastered on multiple listings! I still have a TON of listings to work on, but I think the shop is actually starting to feel more like a real shop. So much more to work on (don’t even get me started on branding!) but I feel like I’m slowly getting there.

I’ve really wanted to paint more as well, but I guess I was too busy this week meeting Nick Carter.

Holy hell, I'm short.

Well,okay. It wasn’t so much me meeting Nick Carter in Toronto as it was me trying to stop my hands from shaking like crazy and heart from wanting to keel over as he signed a photo and album for me and even posed for a photo.

And I don’t quite remember if I even said anything aside from “thank you so much!” because some of it is kind of a blur.

Sigh. Way to go, Jo, way to go.

But I do remember that it was lovely and the white chocolate mocha from Starbucks definitely helped afterwards.

Because the smart thing to do when your hands are shaking is to fill that body up with sugar and caffeine.

But, I digress.

About Jo @ Rainbow of Crazy

My username came from that very random day several years ago when I was told that I was a "walking rainbow of crazy... twinkling with the spectrum of a thousand different colours." That name makes me smile to this day and will always remain with me! http://www.rainbowofcrazy.com https://rainbowofcrazy.wordpress.com

Posted on August 11, 2011, in Artwork and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

