Umbrella Pandas And Nerdy Beavers – Progress Shots

Hope everyone had a great weekend! I managed to get some more painting in before the barbecue we had on Saturday. It’s also been rainy the past week.. and temperatures are dropping quickly so I have a feeling the beach won’t be in my future again this year ):

Here are some progress shots of some new art:

I couldn’t decide if I liked the beaver more without a monocle or with, but then I added the monocle and he seemed a lot happier with it. (:

There’s lots of stuff I’ve got on my to-do list. I started playing with resin (and found out it’s super fun!) and I’m hoping to add more things to the shop in the near future once I have everything perfected. I need to buckle down and get some more important things done though, like a logo and business cards. My little shop doesn’t feel complete without the proper branding. Hopefully I can get things going soon.

About Jo @ Rainbow of Crazy

My username came from that very random day several years ago when I was told that I was a "walking rainbow of crazy... twinkling with the spectrum of a thousand different colours." That name makes me smile to this day and will always remain with me! http://www.rainbowofcrazy.com https://rainbowofcrazy.wordpress.com

Posted on September 5, 2011, in Artwork and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

