Beavers, Pendants and Owls

 

 

My beaver painting is finally finished (: This was my latest tarot card: The Eight of Pentacles. I think this was my first pentacles card; so it was a little challenging planning out exactly how to include a pentacle, let alone eight of them. But I decided to just have a little fun with it and this is what I ended up with. Choosing the right animal was a little tricky too.. this card is all about working hard and commitment so I chose the beaver since it’s such a crazy hard worker and really, can you imagine all the dedication and attention to detail that’s needed to build an entire dam? Yikes.

 

 

 

 

 

I finally was able to work more on my pendants over the weekend too. Here are some painted pieces with freshly poured resin. It’s actually a lot of fun to do and I think I’m definitely starting to get the hang of making them. I’m still pretty new to this but problem is I’m already starting to get addicted to making them! I can’t wait to finish them up so they’ll be ready to be worn (:

 

 

 

 

 

^ my next ACEO painting (:

About Jo @ Rainbow of Crazy

My username came from that very random day several years ago when I was told that I was a "walking rainbow of crazy... twinkling with the spectrum of a thousand different colours." That name makes me smile to this day and will always remain with me! http://www.rainbowofcrazy.com https://rainbowofcrazy.wordpress.com

Posted on October 3, 2011, in Artwork and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. great work! such beautiful pendants:)

  2. blueberryjunkie

    love the beaver painting. Great work. Found you on an Etsy forum. Cheers!

  3. Love the rainbow snowcone pendant! Found you through the Canadian Etsy team.

  1. Pingback: Elephant Tarot: Screw You, Circus! « Rainbow of Crazy

Leave a Reply

