Creepy Art – A Break From The Rainbow.

It’s Thanksgiving weekend here in Canada.. hooray! But my family really doesn’t celebrate Thanksgiving – way too much work – so really, it’s just another nice, relaxing long weekend for us.

I’m hoping to get more pendants painted this weekend instead. I painted this pendant quite a while ago; it was one of the first hand painted one I tried to make. I was definitely in a Halloween mood when the idea of a split image popped in my head.. and well, it also appeals to the short attention side of me.. you know, that side that likes to work on different things at the same time. Work on two images at once? While browsing 20 different windows at the same time? Sold!

The one above isn’t ready to be listed yet though because some of the edges need to be sanded down from the resin not wanting to stay level. But I actually really enjoyed making that pendant; so that led to more split images:

This pendant is up in my shop: a vampire themed split image. (The watermark isn’t actually on the pendant.) I actually kind of find the left side just as eerie, but that could just be me!

 Then of course, in usual me fashion, the animals started taking over. I thought the whole split theme would work well in paintings and I really wanted to paint some animals and maybe give them some more stylized skulls. A print of the black cat art sold soon after I listed it too so I was ecstatic!

Also, I really need to not watch the Food Network late at night. The worst thing to do at 2 in the morning is watch Guy Fieri eating a ton of delicious Thanksgiving food and making that ‘omg it’s like a food orgasm in my mouth’ kind of face that he always makes. *shakes fist* Man, what I would do for some turkey and stuffing in this belly right now.

About Jo @ Rainbow of Crazy

My username came from that very random day several years ago when I was told that I was a "walking rainbow of crazy... twinkling with the spectrum of a thousand different colours." That name makes me smile to this day and will always remain with me! http://www.rainbowofcrazy.com https://rainbowofcrazy.wordpress.com

Posted on October 8, 2011, in Artwork and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

