Pendants Taking Over My Life!

I need to get to work! I have a bunch of fun children’s story themed pendants that are all at different stages right now. Some pendants need to be painted, some are all painted and pretty and need another day or two for the resin to set. These pendant paintings have been taking over my life! But it is still fun creating something that takes several different stages to complete, not like a regular painting where I just paint and I’m basically done. But I do have lots of regular paintings on my to-do list too.. can’t go abandoning that now (:

Mermaid Pendant Painting WIP

About Jo @ Rainbow of Crazy

My username came from that very random day several years ago when I was told that I was a "walking rainbow of crazy... twinkling with the spectrum of a thousand different colours." That name makes me smile to this day and will always remain with me! http://www.rainbowofcrazy.com https://rainbowofcrazy.wordpress.com

Posted on October 17, 2011, in Artwork and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Love the mermaid pendant:-) I can see how much work that goes into each creation!

  2. Yup, the mermaid pendant looks like it will be really cute. I have seen some really neat handmade pendants and was thinking of doing some – but geez, I’m totally with you on all the plans and unfinished projects and un-started projects. PLUS working on the blog and my Tumblr, oh my! I have a regular full-time job so I have to pick my battles and the pendants may have to wait until next holiday season. 😉

    I just came from your shop. Wait, I think I came from your Tumblr, and then your shop, then back to the Tumblr for the blog address lol. (Oh dear, I do tend to ramble in comments – sorry!) Love your animals with hats and all the whimsy and mayhem. :o)

    • Thank you so much! I love your art as well! Especially the details and intricate swirl patterns you put into each piece (: Oh gosh, I have SO many things I’d like to make too. And then I’d love to do more with my blog, tumblr and all these other networking sites too. The to-do list is sooo long but there’s only so many hours in the day and my funds are limited as well.. I feel your pain lol.

Leave a Reply

