Next Tarot Animal – The Elephant

Aaahhh there’s so much to paint!

I have had a bit of a rough time over the last week or so.. so picking up a paintbrush and getting inspired again has been a bit hard on me. But I feel like I’m slowly getting back into the groove of things and I managed to sketch out these paintings-to-be recently.

I’ll be honest: the tarot card prints have not been selling, but darnit I really want to keep going and refuse to give up on these. I still dream of painting the entire set and really hope to do so one day. That, and of course one day I’d love to have them published as a real tarot deck (:

Here’s a more recent progress pic of the next card.. there’s a lot of details that still need to be put in, but I think I’m liking where it’s headed so far (:

Dear elephants,

please be less wrinkly, because ohmygosh I’ve barely started on your wrinkles and I’m already feeling tired. But it’s okay. It’ll be worth it. Just.. you know, it’s still something to consider next time you have wrinkly baby elephants. Maybe iron them out a little???

Love, me.

About Jo @ Rainbow of Crazy

My username came from that very random day several years ago when I was told that I was a "walking rainbow of crazy... twinkling with the spectrum of a thousand different colours." That name makes me smile to this day and will always remain with me! http://www.rainbowofcrazy.com https://rainbowofcrazy.wordpress.com

Posted on December 8, 2011, in Artwork and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I think what you are doing is awesome. Do not give up on tarrod project. 🙂

Leave a Reply

