Back to December.. The Lovers Tarot WIP

I did not want to make any new art. In fact, I’ve had a lot of other things on my mind and wasn’t feeling at all like I was in the right mindset to be working on new artwork this entire month.. or much else, for that matter. Relationships have been so rocky, my fibromyalgia/depression has hit strong the last few weeks and I’ve been pretty down over that and a lot of other things the past month or two. (I wonder if I have some SAD in there as well. The dark dreary winter months never do help.)

I spent the last few days working on some much needed cleaning. My original thought was to start some heavy duty cleaning in the new year, but a few days ago I found it really, really tough to find the right motivation to do much of anything; so I decided that well, if I’m not going to do anything, I might as well clean. (That and my fibro’s been brutal on my fingers and wrists as of late and really needed a break from the computer.)

And after a few days of just taking my time with cleaning, moving things around and organizing a bit, I actually kind of surprised myself and felt like doing a little painting tonight. I’ve had The Lovers tarot card on my list for the longest time, but hadn’t felt like I was feeling the love, I suppose, to be able to actually paint this one. But tonight, I managed to pull out the sketch and started working on it. And you know what? I kind of feel good about it.

Here’s hoping that the last few days of December are as enjoyable as starting this painting has been, and to a much brighter New Year.

About Jo @ Rainbow of Crazy

My username came from that very random day several years ago when I was told that I was a "walking rainbow of crazy... twinkling with the spectrum of a thousand different colours." That name makes me smile to this day and will always remain with me! http://www.rainbowofcrazy.com https://rainbowofcrazy.wordpress.com

Posted on December 29, 2011, in Artwork and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

