Project 365 – Day 1: Happy New Year!

Day 1 - The Bubbly

My friend started her own Project 365 in 2010 (where you take one photo a day for a year.) It was fun to see her life in daily photos (though here’s my nudge for her to finish uploading all of them still!) When I first heard of Project 365, I originally thought it would be something fun to try; but then I tacked on a “maybe next year” to that idea, and promptly forgot about it. Luckily all this build up of the year ending  and 2012 beginning had reminded me that this little project was something I really wanted to try. (And yes, technically this year is Project 366 with the leap year but I’ll just leave the original title)

Here is my first photo: a bottle of Spumante Bambino that we celebrated the new years with. We were invited to a friend’s new home for new year’s eve to enjoy a five course meal,which I gotta say was majorly tasty, even though me and my pitiful stomach gave in after two really generous servings of the first two courses!

After a late start to the meal, and enjoying everyone’s company well into the night, we realized midnight was actually closing in. We decided to move down to the basement for some drinks and to watch the countdown, and by the time we settled in, we had about a few minutes left to get the bottle out, open, and bubbly flowing. The (3 minutes left!!) guys frantically tried to (2 minutes!!) open up the bottle (1 minute!!) and poured (30 seconds!!!) glasses for everyone just in time while we (10 seconds! 9! 8!) counted down to the new year. Definitely a frantic and funny memory that I won’t forget.

About Jo @ Rainbow of Crazy

My username came from that very random day several years ago when I was told that I was a "walking rainbow of crazy... twinkling with the spectrum of a thousand different colours." That name makes me smile to this day and will always remain with me! http://www.rainbowofcrazy.com https://rainbowofcrazy.wordpress.com

Posted on January 1, 2012, in Project 365 - 2012 and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

