Project 365 – Day 2: Shape Up

Day 2 - The Exercise

I get a whole slew of symptoms from my fibromyalgia: pain most in my fingers, wrists, shoulders, the back of my neck, and once in a while in my lower back. Course it doesn’t stop there; there’s tender (painful) points pretty much everywhere on me; also light pressure on my throat, jaw/tooth pain (very rare), and my joints crick and crack. There’s fibrofog (fuzzy memory, inability to concentrate), depression, random bouts of nausea, and I’m always, always yawning and groggy.

I’m not here to complain though! Just that because these symptoms have been flaring up more at the end of 2011, I decided to really work at getting it all under control in 2012. I have been trying to be more active over the last two months or so but I want to really step it up because exercise is such an important part of controlling fibro symptoms. I was on the treadmill this morning for this photo and reading more into self care tips. Hopefully things will go well and I can keep this up.

And you know, losing at least 5 pounds would be a nice bonus.

 

About Jo @ Rainbow of Crazy

My username came from that very random day several years ago when I was told that I was a "walking rainbow of crazy... twinkling with the spectrum of a thousand different colours." That name makes me smile to this day and will always remain with me! http://www.rainbowofcrazy.com https://rainbowofcrazy.wordpress.com

Posted on January 2, 2012, in Project 365 - 2012 and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Jackie Paulson

    http://postadaychallenge2011.com/2012/01/04/add-your-url-to-meme-for-project-365/ add your URL to the MEME for Project 365 You will get more followers and I will update all the links so we can all add them. It benefits everyone. ♥ Jackie

Leave a Reply

