Project 365 – Day 4: RIP Wacom

Day 4 - Rest in Peace

I got this bad boy back in around 2001, and it’s served me well till about yesterday, when the pen decided to stop working.  Now I’m a Sad Panda. (I tried reinstalling drivers and such but nothing’s worked so far.) I can’t really complain though; that was a pretty epic 10 years of service and you don’t get something like that with lot of hardware. Thankfully the mouse and actual tablet still work for now. I could find a replacement pen or you know.. just get a shiny new tablet altogether. Might be about time to an upgrade after 10 years, right?

About Jo @ Rainbow of Crazy

My username came from that very random day several years ago when I was told that I was a "walking rainbow of crazy... twinkling with the spectrum of a thousand different colours." That name makes me smile to this day and will always remain with me! http://www.rainbowofcrazy.com https://rainbowofcrazy.wordpress.com

Posted on January 4, 2012, in Project 365 - 2012 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Jackie Paulson

    nice photo since I did not know what it was. You are really a modern day person with all the new gadgets. How cool is that…

    • Oh gosh, this is far from a new gadget, being 10 years old, lol. Hopefully the pen breaking down is a sign to actually get a new gadget (: I’m very much a person that uses something until it runs down to the ground!

Leave a Reply

