Project 365 – Day 5: My Own Personal Masseuse

Day 5 - Nggmmmfffhmmmahhh~

This little guy is quite possibly one of my best friends. I could not function without it.

This is my little TENS unit.. or “Transcutaneous electrical nerve stimulation“… (that was a bit of a mouthful there.) It’s probably my most effective way of relieving at least some of the pain I get from fibromyalgia. I’ve no idea how I managed before getting this machine! Just peel off the patches, stick them where the pain is, turn this baby on, tweak those settings and man, oh man.

It’s definitely not a cure-all, but it helps those tensed up muscles and aches and pains. Definitely recommended for anyone with fibro, or any kind of numbing pain, back pain (works wonderfully on my lower back) or any kind of tense areas – but it’s best to do your research, talk to your doctor, etc, etc. Don’t go sticking these things anywhere and turning it up high (big no to using it on the spine, or the chest/neck) . Not safe and not pleasant!

But once you get a hang of it, oh gosh it’s sweet, sweet bliss.

About Jo @ Rainbow of Crazy

My username came from that very random day several years ago when I was told that I was a "walking rainbow of crazy... twinkling with the spectrum of a thousand different colours." That name makes me smile to this day and will always remain with me! http://www.rainbowofcrazy.com https://rainbowofcrazy.wordpress.com

Posted on January 5, 2012, in Project 365 - 2012 and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

