Project 365: Day 16 and 17 – Snow and Beauty

Day 16 - Snow! Sort of.

More snow! Sort of. This has not been a very wintery winter. This particular day was a nice lazy day for us. We went on a short walk to pick up some much desired snacks. (Chips and dip, yum!)

Day 17 - Tale As Old As Time~

Beauty and the Beast was released in 3-D recently so we saw it on the 16th. I was pretty excited to see it because it’s been one of my favourite Disney movies.

I actually really am not a fan of 3-D movies. Personally I think that out of all the 3-D movies out there, only a few actually look good in 3-D. But I wanted to have the chance to see Beauty and the Beast on the big screen more than anything else and it was worth it just for that. I have to say though that I thought the 3-D was just plain weird at times. Flat 2-D artwork molded out into 3-D just didn’t work for me and looked really really off at times. For me, CG movies tend to work much, much better with 3-D, and the ballroom scene in B&tB definitely worked for me (and oh yes, I revelled in every moment of it!) But all in all, it was definitely worth seeing just to have it on a huge screen once again.. even though I had “Be Our Guest” in my head for days afterwards.

I actually snapped the above photo off a picture on my computer screen. Kind of a cheat, but to make up for it, here’s a bonus pic of a bottle of tasty apricot beer we had later that day (:

Day 17 - Wheat Ale. Yum!

About Jo @ Rainbow of Crazy

My username came from that very random day several years ago when I was told that I was a "walking rainbow of crazy... twinkling with the spectrum of a thousand different colours." That name makes me smile to this day and will always remain with me! http://www.rainbowofcrazy.com https://rainbowofcrazy.wordpress.com

Posted on January 27, 2012, in Project 365 - 2012 and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

