Project 365: Days 33-36: Pokemon, Dessert, Movies, Arkham Horror.. Good Times.

Day 33 - Pikachu?!

Pikachu! Chugging along with Pokemon on my DS, my boyfriend visited my game in the form of Pikachu. I still need to get a Pikachu too.. but I don’t think I quite have the patience to catch them all. Maybe back when there was only 150 of them.

Day 34 - Brownie @ Big Daddy's Oyster Bar

Probably my favourite meal during Winterlicious. We tried Big Daddy’s for lunch and portions were surprisingly very generous, especially for a prix fixe menu at lunchtime! This brownie took it over the top for me.. it was probably the chewiest, richest brownie I’ve ever had. (Oops.. now I’m salivating just thinking about it)

Day 35 - Love & Other Drugs (& Other Movies & Shows)

 

We watched a lot of movies during my boyfriend’s visit: Love & Other Drugs (fun movie, and Anne Hathaway’s boobs make several appearances for those that may be interested), The Adventures of Tintin (I liked Tintin growing up. This was a fun movie as well, but long.. that and these motion capture CG flicks have yet to really sit well with me. Note: the Uncanny Valley), CJ7 (Alien puppy thing! I love Stephen Chow but man, weirdest movie to date.) and Dr. Horrible’s Sing-Along Blog (super entertaining flick; I love Neil Patrick Harris). Then of course there was all the shows we watched too. It was a great relaxing trip (:

Day 36 - Arkham Horror FTW

Neither my boyfriend nor I had heard of Arkham Horror when he saw it in a game store one day. It looked really awesome though so he picked it up, and I’m really glad that he did! We spent seeveral hours going through that rule book.. it was one hefty book. It took a bit of learning, and even more trial and error but this was a really fantastic board game to play and I’d recommend it to anyone. Essentially you and the other players must team up to save Arkham.. and you know, also the world. Various gates continue to openg up around Arkham, gates that release monsters that run amok in the city. So you and your team mates must defeat the monsters and close the gates before the Ancient One is released. Easy peasy, right? It can seem a bit overwhelming to learn at first (especially for someone like me, who has not really played these kinds of games before) but it quickly became pretty addicting (okay, really addicting) and how satisfying is it to take down a zombie or fire vampire? Or to you know.. save the world? Very.

About Jo @ Rainbow of Crazy

My username came from that very random day several years ago when I was told that I was a "walking rainbow of crazy... twinkling with the spectrum of a thousand different colours." That name makes me smile to this day and will always remain with me! http://www.rainbowofcrazy.com https://rainbowofcrazy.wordpress.com

Posted on February 28, 2012, in Project 365 - 2012 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

