Project 365: Day 45-46: Snowbunny Survivor and Rice Krispie Squares

Day 45 - STILL ALIVE

Day 46 - Rice Krispie Squares, mmm

Project 365 is HARD! Especially when you’re basically a hermit crab like I am. Sometimes it’s hard to think of find things to photograph.. or if you are like me, you might kinda forget to take a photograph until it’s late at night and all your lovely natural light is gone so all you can do is take some really crappy looking pics with crappy lighting *breathe*..

But I digress.

This has been a fun challenge. The weather has constantly been flip-flopping, and I was amazed that the snow bunny was still chugging along on Day 45. (Do you see the tiny bit of it that’s still alive?) Note that we originally made this guy back on Day 22.. there’s something in that Canadian snow, I tell you!

Day 46 was a nice cooking in day.. we had got this box of Rice Krispies for free, and to be honest, I don’t like Rice Krispies for breakfast unless I mix it up with at least 3 other kinds of cereal (truly, cereal is not awesome unless you mix together at least 3-4 different kinds. Omnomnom..) But I picked up a bag of mini marshmallows  and made some Rice Krispie Squares.  I used lots of extra marshmallows and didn’t actually pack the cereal down before cooling; so we ended up with extra gooey, chewy, light squares. Yummm.

About Jo @ Rainbow of Crazy

My username came from that very random day several years ago when I was told that I was a "walking rainbow of crazy... twinkling with the spectrum of a thousand different colours." That name makes me smile to this day and will always remain with me! http://www.rainbowofcrazy.com https://rainbowofcrazy.wordpress.com

Posted on March 10, 2012, in Project 365 - 2012 and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

