Project 365: Day 69-70: Pie AND a feature on Etsy Finds!

Day 69 - Banana strawberry cream pie

We picked up a whole bunch of lovely strawberries on sale one day; so I made a banana strawberry cream pie on Day 69. I used to love making sweets (though not as much now; it can be dangerous for my waistline) but I think it might have been only my second time making a banana cream pie. I probably need some practice with that curd (gotta cook that longer next time) but it was still tasty. Mm, pie.

 

 

Day 70 - Got featured on Etsy Finds!!

 

Day 70 was definitely a huge “squee” moment for me: one of my listings was featured in one of the Etsy Finds newsletters. Now I spend a lot of time on the Etsy forums since I first started selling and I know it’s many sellers’ dreams to either make it in an Etsy Finds newsletter, or to make it on the front page. I hadn’t made either before, and I never really expected to be; so this? This was a really fantastic surprise. I can’t really say that it was a success for me exactly because I don’t think any sales came out of it, but exposure is always nice, and it was a ton of fun watching the numbers go up (: I guess one thing I quickly learned is not to spend so much time hoping to get featured on Etsy. If it happens, it happens. The best you can do is focus on your own work and keep trying to improve.

 

About Jo @ Rainbow of Crazy

My username came from that very random day several years ago when I was told that I was a "walking rainbow of crazy... twinkling with the spectrum of a thousand different colours." That name makes me smile to this day and will always remain with me! http://www.rainbowofcrazy.com https://rainbowofcrazy.wordpress.com

Posted on April 1, 2012, in Artwork, Project 365 - 2012 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

