Project 365: Day 71-73: Cardinals, Wolves, and Peacocks

Day 71 - Cardinal!

Day 72 - Wolf Skull WIP

After some really up and down weather in March, I was ecstatic to see my first cardinal of the year on Day 71.  This little guy was so cute and danced around the tree for me and my camera. Definitely made my day!

I worked on some more painting as well. Here’s a work-in-progress of a wolf for my skull series. I’ve actually been thinking about creating a second Etsy shop for these black and white illustrations because they felt like they were out of place with the rest of the more colourful images. But I think I might just keep everything together for now.. Two shops seems like double the work, especially when it comes to promoting. For now I think I’d rather try to make one shop a success than splitting my time between several!

Sometimes I have some very random thoughts. Like creating a second shop. But on Day 73, my brain went, “hey, lets paint a peacock!” .. so I did. I painted it and it looked pretty enough, but my brain wasn’t quite satisfied with it. So I put it aside for now and wait until my brain tells me to pull it again out and make it prettier.

Day 73 - Peacock

 

About Jo @ Rainbow of Crazy

My username came from that very random day several years ago when I was told that I was a "walking rainbow of crazy... twinkling with the spectrum of a thousand different colours." That name makes me smile to this day and will always remain with me! http://www.rainbowofcrazy.com https://rainbowofcrazy.wordpress.com

Posted on April 5, 2012, in Artwork, Project 365 - 2012 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

