Project 365: Day 76-78: Weeds and a Giant Giant Panda

Day 76 - Weeds

I am addicted to Weeds. I remember watching maybe 5 or so episodes years ago and loving the show, and then for whatever reason I never got back into it again. But now it’s back in my life, huzzah! I love the nutty characters, crazy situations and the laughs. Now to catch up with this show.. along with all the other shows I really need to catch up on. I don’t know how people cram so much tv in their life. It’s exhausting!

Day 77 - Giant Panda

Day 78 - Scanning

 

Here are some work in progress shots of a giant panda from a while back. I wanted this panda super giant and added a tiny girl perched on its giant ear. I thought I’d try painting on card stock (which I did before with the painting of a goat for a greeting card) but yeah, not so smart; the card stock wrinkled like crazy this time around. Thankfully it scanned perfectly fine and Photoshop fixes (just about) everything.

I wanted to do a series of giant animals but I’m not sure when I’ll do another.. that to-do list just keeps getting longer!

That’s it for me today. My hands have been really achy the last few days and are crying for some time away from the computer, urg.

About Jo @ Rainbow of Crazy

My username came from that very random day several years ago when I was told that I was a "walking rainbow of crazy... twinkling with the spectrum of a thousand different colours." That name makes me smile to this day and will always remain with me! http://www.rainbowofcrazy.com https://rainbowofcrazy.wordpress.com

Posted on April 10, 2012, in Artwork, Project 365 - 2012 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

