Project 365: Day 79-81: Eggplant, TV, and Bunnies. Random!

Day 79 - Eggplant~

Day 80 - TV Surgery

I’ve been bumping up my garlic intake lately – especially since garlic is always on sale in bundles and we gotta use that stuff up – so on Day 79 I took a shot of some sautéed eggplant with garlic and parsley. I hate raw onions but I love raw garlic, especially in this dish. Garlic and lemon and parsley sprinkled on top of eggplant.. omnomnom! I had Epic Garlic Breath the rest of the day but it was so worth it.

My sad old TV has been on the fritz lately. My dad is The Fixer of All Things and performed some surgery to fix it.. and it seemed to be doing well for a while, but now it’s dying again. Ugh. My current solution is to hit it really, really hard with a blunt object until the video shows up again. So frustrating. I have no luck with electronics. (Also, R.I.P. old iPod….)

Day 81 - Random sketches

Here’s a page out of my sketchbook on Day 81. I was working on ideas for my Moon Tarot as well as some other random ideas. (Do you see the random Nyan Cat in the middle?) On the very right were some ideas for the Hermit Tarot.. which could have been a bird or a cougar at the time. Gotta do a write up on that card still (:

About Jo @ Rainbow of Crazy

My username came from that very random day several years ago when I was told that I was a "walking rainbow of crazy... twinkling with the spectrum of a thousand different colours." That name makes me smile to this day and will always remain with me! http://www.rainbowofcrazy.com https://rainbowofcrazy.wordpress.com

Posted on April 12, 2012, in Artwork, Project 365 - 2012 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

