No more birds! Maybe. Plus Project 365: Day 129-130: Odell Lake, and Oregon Trail. Mm, classics.

Finally decided on the owl!

Trudging along today on the next tarot painting.. I’ve learned that I have this habit of always choosing a bird to paint, because then I paint it and get reminded of how much work goes in to painting all those feathers, and then when I finally finish the painting, I tell myself to take a break from painting birds…. only to start painting yet another bird. I don’t know why I keep punishing myself like this! Why do birds have to be so pretty?!?

That was an early photo though and at this point, I’m actually so close to finishing this one; so I’m so determined to finish it before I go to bed. I think I can. I think I can. I think I can.. if I finish this tonight, ideally I would like to finish one more painting before the week is over and before I take off on my trip. I’m very excited though because I’m determined to bring my paints with me so I’ll be working on this deck no matter where I am.

I also spent a couple of days obsessed with old school games.. anyone remember these?

Day 129 – Odell Lake!

Day 130 – I fail at Oregon Trail ):

About Jo @ Rainbow of Crazy

My username came from that very random day several years ago when I was told that I was a "walking rainbow of crazy... twinkling with the spectrum of a thousand different colours." That name makes me smile to this day and will always remain with me! http://www.rainbowofcrazy.com https://rainbowofcrazy.wordpress.com

Posted on May 29, 2012, in Artwork, Project 365 - 2012 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

