Project 365: Day 131-134: Paintings and Mother’s Day

Day 131 – Ace of Swords and the Page of Cups in progress

Day 132 – Ace of Swords.. oh gawd, so many feathers!

I just put Rainbow of Crazy on vacation mode today. I’m off on my trip soon and everything’s about packed and ready. Whew. I already miss my poor little shop! I’ve never put it on vacation mode before and I’ve read how some sellers have trouble getting shop views once they reopen afterwards, but I’ll stay positive that things will be normal-ish when I reopen. And really, it’s not like I had visitors flooding in anyway.

Day 133 – It’sa me! Mario! Er.. Jo!

I’ve tried to stay away from taking pictures of myself for Project 365 but I don’t think I had any really fantastical pictures of this day; so you get my mug instead! I had a pseudo-last minute night out with some friends so I dolled up a bit. Lately I don’t bother with makeup but I’m a pack rat and have a lot of makeup sitting around; so it was the perfect time to play with colours. Yay!

On Mother’s Day, my mom and I went to visit my grandparents’ grave at the cemetery. We just happened to get there at the exact same time my aunt and uncle got there as well. Totally unplanned but perfect timing. We prettied up the area, cleaned up the old flowers, added new ones, and bowed three times as a sign of respect for the deceased. Nearby there’s a really nice lady that goes there about once a week to cut the grass of one of her relative’s sites. Now that is some love and dedication right there.

Day 134 – Mother’s Day ❤

I’m very, very excited for my trip. I’ve got my camera and art supplies on hand; so I’m going to try to stay busy while I’m away. I’ll definitely be keeping this blog updated when I can.

Also… expect a lot of cat photos.

About Jo @ Rainbow of Crazy

My username came from that very random day several years ago when I was told that I was a "walking rainbow of crazy... twinkling with the spectrum of a thousand different colours." That name makes me smile to this day and will always remain with me! http://www.rainbowofcrazy.com https://rainbowofcrazy.wordpress.com

Posted on June 1, 2012, in Artwork, Project 365 - 2012 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

