Project 365: Day 138-140: Sushi and Sexy Time

Day 138 – Sushi!

Day 139 – Lots of notes

Seriously. I love me some sushi. A family friend actually made all of this and gave it to us. Oh man, I can still remember how tasty it was and it’s been a while since we had that!

I decided to really buckle down and really flesh out all of my tarot card notes. Now I think I have researched every single card and that was no quick task. There’s still a ton more to do too: animals haven’t been matched up for most of them yet, and of course the actual images need to be planned and painted. But I’m at least a small step closer to finishing this deck so I’m happy that the rest of the way should be a touch easier.

Day 140 – Fancy drinks!

Day 140b – Sweet!

Day 140 was surprisingly a beautiful day. We celebrated my friend’s birthday with some delicious food and cocktails at Red Tomato (their ribs were fantastic, though their dip was really soupy) and then had a fantastic time at The Second City. We’re fans of Second City and have been there a few times now. Some of the skits have been a bit hit or miss in the past, I admit, but this time was a lot of laughs and fun. I definitely recommend it, though a small warning if you’re sitting on the floor that you may end up being physically involved in the comedy!

 

About Jo @ Rainbow of Crazy

My username came from that very random day several years ago when I was told that I was a "walking rainbow of crazy... twinkling with the spectrum of a thousand different colours." That name makes me smile to this day and will always remain with me! http://www.rainbowofcrazy.com https://rainbowofcrazy.wordpress.com

Posted on June 10, 2012, in Project 365 - 2012 and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Yummmm…. sushi. Now that you’ve put the thought in my mind I won’t be able to crave anything else until this is satisfied!

Leave a comment