Project 365: Day 143-144: Goodbye House, Hello Flowers

Day 143 – Byebye House!

Okay, I admit it, I cried like a baby when I saw the House series finale. I don’t tend to get that weepy over movies or shows, but for whatever reason, the waterworks were going non-stop 3/4 in. I suppose it was the turn of events that got to me, the brilliant writing, or the even more brilliant acting (Hugh Laurie should just be given the key to the world already, sheesh) and all of that mixed together with knowing that it all finally ended that night. Sadly my utter frustrations with the lack of any kind of storyline over the last season didn’t help. It was kind of annoying to see random characters thrown in for no reason, to feel like the last several years of House’s character development had meant little, if anything in the final season. But no reason to complain now. I’m really very pleased with the ending and how things had wrapped up, and I’ll remember House for all the good moments. And now that I’ve finished up a lot of my favourite shows, I need something new to watch. What shows (old or new) would you recommend?

Day 144 – Petunias!

I don’t have a green thumb and my dad is usually the gardening king, but I fell in love with these beautifully bright petunias at the local convenience store the other day and had to bring these home. They are definitely my kind of colours. I couldn’t find some fitting pots for them; so I improvised with some adorably cute fruit bowls from the dollar store and used those for my flowers. They are just so cute! Sadly I won’t see them again till next month but they are being taken care of and hopefully they’ll be okay when I get home.

About Jo @ Rainbow of Crazy

My username came from that very random day several years ago when I was told that I was a "walking rainbow of crazy... twinkling with the spectrum of a thousand different colours." That name makes me smile to this day and will always remain with me! http://www.rainbowofcrazy.com https://rainbowofcrazy.wordpress.com

Posted on June 15, 2012, in Project 365 - 2012 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. House was such a great show. Something for television dramas to strive for in the future.

Leave a Reply

