Project 365: Day 145-146: Tarot Notes and Arthritis Gloves

Day 145 – Lots of notes!

I finally buckled down and about finished researching all the different tarot cards and when I looked over all that I had, well, geez, look at it! The notes will still grow longer as I still need to actually plan each card and which animal will be associated with each of them, but WHEW, hopefully this process will be easier on me from here on out.

Day 146 – Gloves!

I had recommendations a while back to find some arthritis/crafting gloves to help with all of this finger pain that I get from my fibromyalgia. It took a bit of hunting down and paying more than I would’ve liked for a pair of gloves, but I finally snagged a pair. This pair is made out of a mix of nylon and spandex and are pretty tiny sized at first glance, but are meant to fit very snugly. I got quite pissed off though when one day after wearing, a seam came loose and I got a hole in the wrist, but I didn’t want to waste time and money to go all the way back to where I bought them, and thankfully a needle and thread easily fixed that.

They’re supposed to help relieve a bit of pain and help with blood flow and while I was pretty skeptical, I knew my hands needed something and I gotta say, they do help. They’re definitely not a cure, and definitely don’t fix everything, but the pain isn’t quite as intense, and it’s nice having some warm hands in this uber air conditioned house. These will also definitely help at least a little bit when I go home and winter hits the city. My only challenge though is that these gloves are kind of hard to wear when I’m the type of person that needs them for painting but also tends to get paint all over me. Sigh. I just can’t win.

About Jo @ Rainbow of Crazy

My username came from that very random day several years ago when I was told that I was a "walking rainbow of crazy... twinkling with the spectrum of a thousand different colours." That name makes me smile to this day and will always remain with me! http://www.rainbowofcrazy.com https://rainbowofcrazy.wordpress.com

Posted on June 15, 2012, in Project 365 - 2012 and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

