The Fool Tarot Card: Llama Llama Llama!

The Fool tarot.. where it all begins. I used to have a randomized list of what tarot card I would paint next, and The Fool was nowhere on the list yet, but one day I thought, ‘you know what, screw it. The Fool is calling for me and it must be painted!’

 

I had to make this one feel grand somehow.. the Fool I know is whimsical, silly, naive and even a little dumb. It’s the Fool! Optimistic, but perhaps a little too much so. But who would be my Fool?

I mentioned how I was going to tackle this painting to a friend, and told her that I was looking for a “herp-derp” kind of animal. You know what I mean: a derpy, d-uh, kinda goofy but sweet critter. My friend immediately suggested that I should choose a llama. Duh! Of COURSE the Fool has to be a llama. It made perfect sense. It was a perfect match.

So my llama was painted, barrelling along without a care in the world, glowing in the warmth of the sun.. and about to perhaps plummet to its doom. That’s the Fool for you.

About Jo @ Rainbow of Crazy

My username came from that very random day several years ago when I was told that I was a "walking rainbow of crazy... twinkling with the spectrum of a thousand different colours." That name makes me smile to this day and will always remain with me! http://www.rainbowofcrazy.com https://rainbowofcrazy.wordpress.com

Posted on July 11, 2012, in Artwork and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Llama! So cute! This is possibly my favorite Fool card ever. Awwww!

  2. This one made me smile so big!

Leave a Reply

