Project 365: Day 169-173: Man I watched a lot of TV. NO REGRETS

Day 169 – My company during the day

I had a lot of time on my own while on my trip and a lot of time to paint, and what kept me company for a good amount of that time was good ol’ Netflix and particularly episodes of Anthony Bourdain: No Reservations. I’ve been a fan of his show for a long time and it was awesome to be able to marathon through the episodes from the beginning. I love his honesty and humour and the pieces of humble pie served with each place they visit. Now only if it was available on Netflix in Canada. Sigh.

Day 170 – My companions during the day

Day 171 – Four of Pentacles work in progress

Day 172 – Batsu game @ the airport

My boyfriend and I LOVE the Batsu games played on the Japanese variety show Gaki no Tsukai. These guys go through these situations where they aren’t allowed to laugh or even crack a smile, and doing so results in a horrible punishment.. usually someone hitting the guys on the ass with a really hard object, or shooting them in the butt with darts. Not fun and really painful, but hilarious.  There are several videos of these online, and the interactions between the guys is just gold.

Day 173 – The King’s Speech

I watched The King’s Speech and I really enjoyed it. Colin Firth was beyond perfect as Bertie. I felt such emotional sympathy for his speech impediment. I am a terrible speaker and stutter at times but nowhere near his level and his struggle was awfully hard to watch at times. The friendship that develops between him and Geoffrey Rush was a joy to watch and Helena Bonham Carter was the perfect addition as his wife. I’m glad I finally got to see it!

About Jo @ Rainbow of Crazy

My username came from that very random day several years ago when I was told that I was a "walking rainbow of crazy... twinkling with the spectrum of a thousand different colours." That name makes me smile to this day and will always remain with me! http://www.rainbowofcrazy.com https://rainbowofcrazy.wordpress.com

Posted on July 13, 2012, in Project 365 - 2012 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

