Page of Pentacles Tarot Card? Why, the Chipmunk, of course

The Page of Pentacles.. a time of begin anew. The pages are young, with a very child-like nature. I thought that the chipmunk would have enough spunk to be the Page of Pentacles. This little guy is ready to plan and prepare for his successes. The Page of Pentacles is full of potential, bright beginnings and positive energy.

I really enjoyed painting this little guy, and the pentacle in particular. It’s always interesting to see how I can incorporate the symbols into each painting, and I hope it worked out well with this one. I think this little guy might give  The  Happy Squirrel a run for its money.

About Jo @ Rainbow of Crazy

My username came from that very random day several years ago when I was told that I was a "walking rainbow of crazy... twinkling with the spectrum of a thousand different colours." That name makes me smile to this day and will always remain with me! http://www.rainbowofcrazy.com https://rainbowofcrazy.wordpress.com

Posted on July 17, 2012, in Artwork and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Ohhh, he’s adorable! And the pentacle is perfect. The fact that it’s a knot in a tree just feeds right into the earthiness of pentacles, too.

Leave a Reply

