Project 365: Day 181: Happy Birthday to Me!

My awesomely awesome birthday was definitely a treat. I will try to refrain from being all gushy over being able to spend it with my boyfriend, but he definitely kicked ass to specifically go out on this day even after a long day at work. (Plus he wake up insanely early to get to work the next day.. and then there was the fact that this was right after he sliced up his finger the day before!)

Having awesome pretzels has been a delicious tradition for us. Regular pretzels with salt please! No dips necessary. Thanks so much!

We were both really excited for Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter. Not that we expected it to be a good movie, but I mean, seriously? Abraham Lincoln beating the crap out of vampires? We are in on that! It was pretty entertaining, I mus tsay. Sure, it was a good fail on a lot of things, some scenes were pretty damn boring, the script in general – jeebus. But I mean really, who’s going to walk into this one expecting to be blown away? We expected Abraham Lincoln, vampires and a whole lot of absurdity and it did not disappoint. And I didn’t know that Mary Elizabeth Winstead was in this one; so the entire time, my brain was just like.. OH MAN, RAMONA FLOWERS. YESS.

After the movie, it was already kind of late, but we made it to Karl Strauss for dinner with enough time to spare. We both had some really tasty burgers (He had the Smoked Gouda burger and I had the Big Beer Burger. Oh man, that booze brined bacon? OH MAN.) And then of course, the real reason we went out – for birthday dessert! We had the Chocolate on Tap (a brownie with boozed up caramel sauce and lots of delicious awesomeness in there) and the Beeramisu (tiramisu with booze soaked ladyfingers, oh my god~) and both were sinfully delicious. It was a wonderful night and a fantastic birthday.

And Kevin Smith made a pseudo cameo, doing his weekly podcasts at Citywalk. We were dining outside and that space was pretty close – such a funny distraction throughout dinner!

About Jo @ Rainbow of Crazy

My username came from that very random day several years ago when I was told that I was a "walking rainbow of crazy... twinkling with the spectrum of a thousand different colours." That name makes me smile to this day and will always remain with me! http://www.rainbowofcrazy.com https://rainbowofcrazy.wordpress.com

Posted on July 30, 2012, in Project 365 - 2012 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

