Nyan Cat to the Rescue!

[Wow, I really need to retake photographs for a lot of these pendants, don’t I. Sheesh. I was looking through some of these listings and these guys have some really shoddy photos. And the one above is one of the better images too. Jeebus.

Er. Anyway.]

I’ve seen several artists with Etsy shops take prints of their artwork and translate those prints into small pendants to wear. I’ve done it a few times, but more recently I’ve had a few suggestions to translate my pendants into actual paintings instead, and I think that is such a great idea. All of my hand painted pendants so far have been one of a kind, and I do still want those to be one of a kind, but I can also take some inspiration from those pendant images and take them to a different level as a painting and as prints. Nyan Cat was a request recently, and I ended up creating these two cuties: the Nyan Cat and the Nyan Bunny.

What do you think? Should I paint more Nyan Cats? Other critters? I have a super soft spot for memes. Darn you, entertaining internets!

But now I can play around and see what else I can pull out from past pendants. I also have a few ideas rolling around in my head for some more pendants in the future. It’ll be a nice change of pace from all the energy I’ve been putting in to the tarot card series.

About Jo @ Rainbow of Crazy

My username came from that very random day several years ago when I was told that I was a "walking rainbow of crazy... twinkling with the spectrum of a thousand different colours." That name makes me smile to this day and will always remain with me! http://www.rainbowofcrazy.com https://rainbowofcrazy.wordpress.com

Posted on August 1, 2012, in Artwork and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

