Nine of Pentacles Tarot: The Moose. O Canada!

I love Moose. They’re massive and goofy and beautiful.  Oh, and oh so Canadian. I had a bit of Canada in the tarot already with the Eight of Pentacles but I thought it would be the perfect match to have the Moose take its place next to the beaver as the Nine of Pentacles. This tarot has this feeling of prosperity and really enjoying that prosperity; so I wanted this painting to show just a little glimpse of that. There was no way I could pack in all the beauty of Canada into a little image, but I’m still pleased with this guy, this big awkward moose taking pride of this place he can call home.

I think their noses are my favourite.

About Jo @ Rainbow of Crazy

My username came from that very random day several years ago when I was told that I was a "walking rainbow of crazy... twinkling with the spectrum of a thousand different colours." That name makes me smile to this day and will always remain with me! http://www.rainbowofcrazy.com https://rainbowofcrazy.wordpress.com

Posted on August 3, 2012, in Artwork and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

