The Empress Tarot: The Tiger. Finally!

I can’t begin to describe how excited I was to finally paint The Empress tarot. I could not wait. I knew when I sketched this card out, that it was going to be balanced out with The Emperor painting (that’s for a future blog!) I wanted the both of them to be two halves of a whole, and she was my first half to complete.

I’ve never painted a tiger before, but I didn’t want to paint a typical tiger. I wanted something just a touch different; so I decided on the beautiful golden tiger: the soft blending between the lighter orange with the white.. the light, soft markings, I thought that cat would be perfect. This cat was Mother Earth: powerful yet gentle, The Empress is the creator of all.

The waterfall was a key element for this painting. This never ending supply of earthly power and beauty also gets pulled into The Emperor tarot later on.

About Jo @ Rainbow of Crazy

My username came from that very random day several years ago when I was told that I was a "walking rainbow of crazy... twinkling with the spectrum of a thousand different colours." That name makes me smile to this day and will always remain with me! http://www.rainbowofcrazy.com https://rainbowofcrazy.wordpress.com

Posted on August 4, 2012, in Artwork and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

