Project 365: Day 207-209: To the Batcave!

Day 207 – You want me to draw what?

Day 208 – Seriously?

A while back a friend of mine asked me to draw some Superman fanart. Sure, I said, no problem. Now fast forward to more recently with him telling me he changed his mind and instead of just Superman, he’d rather me create a large drawing of the whole Batcave in all its entirety.

Instead of laughing in his face and saying ‘uh, no’, I said yes, because I’m kinda stupid that way and I did promise him some work.. but mostly because I’m stupid that way. Trouble was, I am not a hardcore comic book fan; I’m not exactly an expert on the Batcave. But I spent the first day or two researching and saving up as many images of different Batcaves that I could get my grubby paws on (like the one above taken from the Arkham City game) and spent time on and off sketching ideas on the layout of it all. It was not easy!!

Day 209 – Featured in Etsy Dudes!

I noticed that one of my listings – the Rat/Skull ACEO print – was getting a couple of views, more so than usual. Thanks to Google Analytics, I noticed they were coming from email links, and then finally saw that the listing was featured in an Etsy Dudes newsletter. I had a chuckle when I initially saw the newsletter, because my creepy Rat/Skull was sitting next to the large title “Happy Days”. Very happy, indeed! I then saw further down the newsletter that Ratcatcher’s Day was being celebrated, and that made a lot more sense. This was the second time one of my listings was featured in an Etsy newsletter. Though I didn’t get nearly as many views this time around as last time, it was still a pleasant surprise.

About Jo @ Rainbow of Crazy

My username came from that very random day several years ago when I was told that I was a "walking rainbow of crazy... twinkling with the spectrum of a thousand different colours." That name makes me smile to this day and will always remain with me! http://www.rainbowofcrazy.com https://rainbowofcrazy.wordpress.com

Posted on August 14, 2012, in Artwork and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

