Two of Swords Tarot: The Blind Panther

I love the Two of Swords. It took me to a very different place, far from anywhere the other cards have taken me so far. This card was challenging at first but I really enjoyed tackling this one. I chose to paint the panther because I wanted this very dark and mysterious animal for the Two of Swords; I thought that the panther would work as an omen, a warning of problems ahead.

The traditional tarot has a woman wearing a blindfold, unable to see things as they are; she is trapped in this confusion. Instead of a blindfold, I decided to have my panther be fully blind. Blocked by the swords, this panther needs to focus on its other strengths to be able to keep going.

The swords cards have been a challenge so far, but I think this one worked out pretty well. I liked the balance with the moon and darkness above, while the sky slowly fills with fire from the sun below, hopefully empowering this panther overcome its obstacles.

About Jo @ Rainbow of Crazy

My username came from that very random day several years ago when I was told that I was a "walking rainbow of crazy... twinkling with the spectrum of a thousand different colours." That name makes me smile to this day and will always remain with me! http://www.rainbowofcrazy.com https://rainbowofcrazy.wordpress.com

Posted on August 15, 2012, in Artwork, Tarot and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

