Project 365: Day 211-212: Bunnies and Flying Cats

Day 211 – Whoa, blue.

Tweaked.

Here’s a pretty muted photo that I took a while back of one of my ACEO paintings: it’s dark, it’s blue, and it’s just really muted out. I edited it with Photoshop and ended up with the picture on the right. It’s still not exactly where I’d want it to be, but it worked well enough for me and showed the colours of the painting a lot better than before. My to-do list grows longer as I eventually want to do an overhaul with a lot of my photographs, using a lot better lighting, and to actually build a light box, which I think could help greatly! I have a few fantastic tutorials on how to make your own light boxes that I’ve had bookmarked for a while. If I do make one, I’ll definitely have to take some photographs and share if it works out.

Drawings in Motion: The Making of a Light box

wikiHow: How to Create an Inexpensive Photography Lightbox

Oh She Glows: How To Make A Light Box

Day 212 – Upgrade?

I wanted to create more cat artwork and thought I’d take a little inspiration from one of my old paintings that had a whole slew of flying black cats. So I worked on a new flying black cat and put them side by side to compare, realizing that it was just over a year since I made the first painting. The textures are different; the first was made on canvas and the second on watercolour paper, but it’s kind of cool to see how my painting has slowly changed over the last year.

About Jo @ Rainbow of Crazy

My username came from that very random day several years ago when I was told that I was a "walking rainbow of crazy... twinkling with the spectrum of a thousand different colours." That name makes me smile to this day and will always remain with me! http://www.rainbowofcrazy.com https://rainbowofcrazy.wordpress.com

Posted on August 16, 2012, in Artwork, Project 365 - 2012 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

