Five of Swords: Mako Shark Survives

I saw the Five of Swords as a tarot of survival. Not to say that this is a positive card. The Five of Swords is not perfect and it may not be the card that you would want to see in your future.

But again, I felt that the Five of Swords was a tarot of survival, and I saw the shark as my animal for this card. My boyfriend suggested the mako shark, and I was instantly on board with that choice because I loved the overall look of this shark. The mako shark is one badass looking shark, and I wanted a shark that looked like it could take on just about anything. I painted some scars on my shark, because this was a shark that has been through a lot.

This shark been attacked mercilessly but he’s made it through another day. He has done whatever was necessary to survive, and although three swords have fallen, two still stand. The Five of Swords comes with a warning: the waters may not be still for this one, and more trouble may be brewing in the distance.

About Jo @ Rainbow of Crazy

My username came from that very random day several years ago when I was told that I was a "walking rainbow of crazy... twinkling with the spectrum of a thousand different colours." That name makes me smile to this day and will always remain with me! http://www.rainbowofcrazy.com https://rainbowofcrazy.wordpress.com

Posted on September 3, 2012, in Artwork and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

