Nyan Cats in Love

Dear Nyan Cat,

I think I have a love affair with you. I can’t help it. You’ve got everything that I want: you’re a cat, first of all, and that’s pretty awesome. But you also poop rainbows. Or trail rainbows. Whatever. Rainbows seem to come out of your butt, and I think that’s awesome. Plus you’ve got the best Pop Tart costume. Either that, or you’re made out of Pop Tarts, and if that’s the case, you rock even harder because I want to eat you. And don’t even get me started on that song of yours.

But really, I thought that if one Nyan Cat was already so awesome, then two Nyan Cats would have to be amazingly awesome. And so I painted two Nyan Cats soaring the starry skies and celebrating their love. This was quite a little journey, particularly all of the rainbows I ended up painting, but I think it all worked out. I always grumble about how much work painting rainbows are.. and yet I can’t stop painting them. I think that’s the power of the Nyan Cat.

About Jo @ Rainbow of Crazy

My username came from that very random day several years ago when I was told that I was a "walking rainbow of crazy... twinkling with the spectrum of a thousand different colours." That name makes me smile to this day and will always remain with me! http://www.rainbowofcrazy.com https://rainbowofcrazy.wordpress.com

Posted on September 5, 2012, in Artwork and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

