Project 365: Day 241-243: Dammit, Food Posts Just Make Me Hungry

Project 241 – Fix me, Amazon!

I’ve been stalking books on Amazon lately. Can you even stalk books? I’m sure you can.. because I definitely have been. My aching body has been getting more and more achy over the last few months and I’m not sure how close I am to my limits but it definitely feels like I’m getting there at times. Everything just hurts. So I recently purchased a few books to see if maybe they can help with my pain. I didn’t get all the ones above, but I’ll see how it goes with the first few, see if I can feel any better and then decide if I want to get more. I’ll definitely be writing about them and my progress, if any. I need to beat this pain!

Day 242 – Cabbage rolls

Cabbage rolls don’t really photograph well, but they were definitely tasty. I remember our close family friend Olga would always give us the most amazing cabbage rolls when I was growing up. Just writing about them is making my mouth water. I need a cabbage roll lesson from her and learn her secrets one day. But for now, I rely on Chef John‘s cabbage rolls recipe. I can’t quite get these as amazing as I remember Olga’s to be, but still, a very tasty, satisfying substitute.

243 – Ooo colours!

Above was a work in progress for one of the tarot cards. I really liked playing with colours on this one. Looking forward to writing about this one too.

About Jo @ Rainbow of Crazy

My username came from that very random day several years ago when I was told that I was a "walking rainbow of crazy... twinkling with the spectrum of a thousand different colours." That name makes me smile to this day and will always remain with me! http://www.rainbowofcrazy.com https://rainbowofcrazy.wordpress.com

Posted on September 21, 2012, in Artwork, Project 365 - 2012 and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

