Project 365: Day 246-247: A Break from Tarot

Day 246 – Roasted almonds

Day 247 – Nyan!

The only photograph I managed to take on Day 246 was the handful of roasted almonds I got from my relatives. Exciting, right? But hey, they were excellent roasted almonds! And really, I could probably use some right now; I am so very lacking in the energy department. I really dislike the pain of fibro, but feeling tired all the time is not fun either. But I digress.

I suppose the almonds on Day 246 helped me with some painting on Day 247. I have switched gears as of late, from working on my tarot deck to working on pendants and greeting cards instead. While I love working on tarots, they can be very involving; so I’m taking a bit of time away from them for now to concentrate on some more perhaps lighter fare, and I’ve definitely been getting more inspired with the holiday season coming up. I painted the Nyan Cat above for a greeting card idea. Nyan Cats always bring a smile to my face!

About Jo @ Rainbow of Crazy

My username came from that very random day several years ago when I was told that I was a "walking rainbow of crazy... twinkling with the spectrum of a thousand different colours." That name makes me smile to this day and will always remain with me! http://www.rainbowofcrazy.com https://rainbowofcrazy.wordpress.com

Posted on September 22, 2012, in Artwork, Project 365 - 2012, Tarot and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

