Project 365: Day 248: Why I Love Chili

Day 248 – Chili!

Food post! I love making chili. All the prep work involved, having everything meld together in one big pot of deliciousness with all those veggies and all those spices, simmering all through the afternoon and filling up the house with the most amazing smells. I love that every pot is different than the last, but always so satisfying. On Day 248 I tried a slightly different chili, with chicken instead of beef. I also added some potatoes and even a touch of corn and peas to the usual fare (which included kidney beans, celery, tomato paste, onions, garlic, plus lots of peppers, tomatoes, and herbs all from the garden.) A little bit crazy but it turned out awesomely delicious. (Don’t forget a healthy amount of chili powder, cumin and cayenne.) Course cooking it for several hours also helped, I’m sure. I was one happy camper. Sadly, now I’m a sad camper because I don’t have a bowl of delicious goodness in front of me right now. Sigh. Sad. So sad.

About Jo @ Rainbow of Crazy

My username came from that very random day several years ago when I was told that I was a "walking rainbow of crazy... twinkling with the spectrum of a thousand different colours." That name makes me smile to this day and will always remain with me! http://www.rainbowofcrazy.com https://rainbowofcrazy.wordpress.com

Posted on September 23, 2012, in Project 365 - 2012 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Yay! I love making chili, too – for all those reasons. Yours looks delicious! 😀

Leave a Reply

