Project 365: Day 254: Trigger Point Therapy, Lets Go!

Day 254 – Mm, readings

I bought these two from Amazon as my fibro has been only getting worse the past few months. My main reason for the purchase was The Trigger Point Therapy Workbook. It’s insanely informative. But unless you’re trying to read it from beginning to end (not recommended!) it’s otherwise easy to navigate and read. It can be quickly overwhelming if you try to read through too much at once, but if you don’t want to read through too much information, you can easily rely on the diagrams for quick references. I admit I’m still trying to learn how to massage myself properly. It can take a bit of a learning curve, and it’s something that needs to be done regularly throughout the day – another challenge for me, because I just tend to plain forget. But I have high hopes for this book and really want to feel better. I absolutely love it so far. It covers pain from ALL over your body, from your head to your back to your arms and feet. Headaches, nasal pain, allergies, even. Right now my main focus is my neck, shoulders, and hands. I honestly think though that my entire body is just plain messed up, because I’ve found some level of pain from every trigger point I’ve tried to hit with this book so far. Jeebus. I don’t know why I didn’t get this book sooner.

I also picked up The Portable Miracle Ball Method as more of a on-the-go option.. but I mostly got it for the ball, with the book being secondary. I’ve actually found the ball to be really helpful with the Trigger Point book instead. The Trigger Point therapy is the massage for the pain, while the Miracle Ball Method feels more like the yoga of pain relief. Relax, lay on the ball, and breathe. I think it’s an interesting balance between the two. Again, I really need to use both of these books more frequently than I am; so I haven’t seen results quite yet, but I hope to get some pain relief with them both.

Hopefully I can also get a thera-cane in the future as well!

About Jo @ Rainbow of Crazy

My username came from that very random day several years ago when I was told that I was a "walking rainbow of crazy... twinkling with the spectrum of a thousand different colours." That name makes me smile to this day and will always remain with me! http://www.rainbowofcrazy.com https://rainbowofcrazy.wordpress.com

Posted on October 3, 2012, in Project 365 - 2012 and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

