Never really thought I’d be making greeting cards

I’ve taken a probably much needed rest from tarot card painting over the last while. I definitely love creating the cards and adore the critters I’ve painted so far and plan to work on the deck again when it’s closer to the holidays.

For now I’ve been working on other paintings, pendants, and greeting cards like the ones above. Making greeting cards was one of many things I’ve wanted to make, but it wasn’t really something high on my list for this shop; However I’m glad I started because now I love creating them. The Balloon Cat has quickly stolen my heart; so I created a greeting card with this dear little cat – along with a new balloon cat friend. If love at first sight exists, then I think it might apply to this pair. I might have to create a full painting with these two in the future.

On the right is a card with my favourite little Nyan Cat. Unfortunately my printer won’t let me print with these particular dimensions without borders (*fist shake*) so the image is not quite where I’d want it to be, but nevertheless, this cat brings a smile to my face. The Nyan Cat card is inspired by the X all the Y meme. Two memes in one!

About Jo @ Rainbow of Crazy

My username came from that very random day several years ago when I was told that I was a "walking rainbow of crazy... twinkling with the spectrum of a thousand different colours." That name makes me smile to this day and will always remain with me! http://www.rainbowofcrazy.com https://rainbowofcrazy.wordpress.com

Posted on October 4, 2012, in Artwork and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

