The Sun Tarot: Cock a doodle doo!

As of now, The Sun tarot is my last completed tarot card. I plan on working on this deck again probably in maybe a month or so; so this deck is definitely not being abandoned and I’m sure future cards will be even more fabulous when I start the deck up again.

This tarot had to be as vibrant as possible. I wanted this painting to be as bright as well, the sun, of course. The Sun tarot is a time of joy and happiness, of achievements that are within your grasp, of goals reached and of positivity attained. It is a time when life just seems to be working in your favour. The rooster was an easy choice for this card, symbolizing the sun itself, the light shining down on us, and pride and self assurance. This rooster truly knows the joy of the sun. I wanted the rooster to be surrounded with sunflowers, a common theme with this tarot. Sunflowers are easily one of my favourite flowers: big and bright and joyful. I only hope to find all the joy that can be found with The Sun tarot.

About Jo @ Rainbow of Crazy

My username came from that very random day several years ago when I was told that I was a "walking rainbow of crazy... twinkling with the spectrum of a thousand different colours." That name makes me smile to this day and will always remain with me! http://www.rainbowofcrazy.com https://rainbowofcrazy.wordpress.com

Posted on October 5, 2012, in Artwork, Tarot and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

